About Me


My name is Jenna, and I am a Registered Dietitian.  I graduated from Utah State University with a degree in Nutrition and Food Science, with an emphasis on Dietetics.  I loved my nutrition classes, they never felt like school to me, it was something I truly enjoyed.  I then completed an accredited Internship program in Dietetics through Utah State University where I got to work in a variety of settings: outpatient, inpatient, WIC, community nutrition, and school settings.  I absolutely love outpatient nutrition counseling and that was my favorite part of the internship.  I then started working at Plaza Family Care, getting to work in the outpatient setting, conducting nutrition counseling with a wide variety of patients, and it was an amazing job!  
While working at Plaza, I completed my masters degree, Masters of Dietetic Administration.  My thesis was "Development of Nutrition Education Modules for Undergraduate Dietetic Students", which allowed me to help students in dietetic programs better prepare to give nutrition counseling.
Masters Graduation

I now have the opportunity to work with Body Technologies and I am so excited.  Body Technologies promotes weight management through the application of scientifically proven strategies that address body fat and muscle mass independently.  They have skilled professionals providing a variety of services and I am thrilled to work along side them.  Body Technologies offers the Bod Pod, which is unparalleled in its ability to provide accurate body composition and metabolism measurements.  It is quick and easy to use and guides the care of our clients in setting up programs truly specific and unique to each one!

Aside from nutrition, I love my cute husband Brandon.  We are have been married for 9 years now, and i'm unsure how it could have possibly been that long (in the best way!). 
We recently expanded our family with the arrival of our baby girl Mila!  She was born in June of 2013, and made me wait two days after my due date to come.  We are over the moon in love with her!
One of her newborn shots

Our family when she was 6 months

Now she is 2!  Hiking in the White Mountains.


I love traveling, most recently we went to Spain, France, Morocco, and Gibraltar.

Us in a Sweet Castle in Malaga, Spain
In France

We rode camels in Morocco!  (On my birthday!)

Hanging out with wild monkeys on top of the Rock of Gibraltar...

We are both scuba certified, and we go every chance we get!  Not often enough though!

I'm in the Yellow :)
I love Crossfit, and love getting stronger, I have never been "Strong"...  Here is video of overhead squats at Crossfit 908 in New Jersey! (great crossfit gym)

video

I also love shoes, fashion, New York City, cooking, recipes, biking, hiking, swimming, decorating, holidays, dancing, playing piano, the color pink, Michael Kors, diet coke, reading, magazines, my iPhone, Greek food, water skiing, sandy beaches, writing...
Me with my dog on top of Mount Lemon

Biking
I look forward to getting to know you better now!  Check out my wellness menu for the services I offer as well as my social media pages (find me most often on instagram!)

1 comment: